Posting over at HerStoryArc.com

Jean-Louis-Ernest Meissonier [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Jean-Louis-Ernest Meissonier [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons, A Game of Piquet

Hey all,

My first post just went up over at www.herstoryarc.com, a website that celebrates girls and women in media and entertainment. I decided to write about what it’s like to attend a Magic: The Gathering tournament for the first time, especially as a woman. Hope you find it interesting! Check out the rest of the site too, as some of my friends are on there and are writing awesome articles.

I’ll still be posting here from time to time on stuff other than what I write for Her Story Arc, so don’t worry: the same inconsistent and tremulous writing you’ve come to know and love isn’t going away. But I am making more of an effort to post regularly at HSA.

Actually, I take that back. I hope that when I do post on this blog, that it will not be the same voice you’ve read in previous posts. I should be getting better at finding my writing voice with all the extra blog posts at HSA, so theoretically, if you check back here in a couple months, there will be something more orotund and polished.

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

