Snowflake List

Fall is a wonderful time of year. My favorite time. But it’s so short and every year I lament the day it begins because I know it’s going to be over soon.

To enjoy fall to it’s fullest, here is my list of things to do before the snow falls:

1. Read outside.

2. Collect awesome leaves and use in some project.

3. Go on a walk with my husband and crunch many leaves under foot.

4. Carve a pumpkin.

5. Make Roasted Chestnut soup. (Provided chestnuts are in season before the snow falls.)

6. Go camping or visit a State Park and take pictures.

(Normally visiting the apple orchard would be on here, but I did that already and it was fun. Brought home an apple as big as my two fists combined!)

Leave a Reply

